Let’s be healthy and eat fat!

Hey there RYPEness!

That subject line caught your attention, didn’t it? HA!

I read a very interesting article this morning and I thought I would share. As a triathlete, the routine generally consist of nothing but swimming, cycling and running. When do you possibly have time for anything else? 🙂 But when reading this article in my Active Triathlete Newsletter, I found some very interesting tips that can easily be incorporated into your weekly regimen. Things like doing 10 squats every time you go to the bathroom, or standing up while talking on the phone, or even the fact that lard from pigs is deemed a nutrient-rich fat that has nourished some of the healthiest population groups on the face of the planet for thousands of years. Who stinkin’ knew? :-\

Check out the article and let me know what you think:

3 Healthy Lifestyle Tips for Triathletes

Interesting stuff!
Stay RYPE my friends!

Finisher_2.

Leave a Reply

