Why Tri?

Because there are some really cool races in some really cool places! I saw an article on Active.com and had to share it. Maybe its just me, but I love the idea of picking  a race in a vacation destination. It kind of gives purpose to the vacation, know what I mean? You show up, you get prepared, you race…..then you chill! Basking in the after-glow of your accomplishment.

P1030249

#winning!!!

So if you find yourself in a slump and needing that little extra kick to get you going, then Tri vacation! I have my eye on that Chicago Triathlon…there is nothing more fun than Chicago in the summer time! Get up, race, hit up some of the finest restaurants in the world…then go listen to some good ole Chicago House Music!I know, I know…sounds the bomb right?!

Tri Vacations are an easy way to stay motivated AND convince your BFF’s to Tri with you!

Happy training RYPEness!

Article: http://www.active.com/triathlon/Articles/Vacation-Destination-Triathlons.htm?cmp=306&memberid=147438380&lyrisid=40513537&email=mlgrady1126@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

