NO EXCUSES!

Hey there RYPEness!!

I have asked this question before, but I will ask it again….Why Tri? Because there is absolutely no reason for you not to! It’s amazing how sources of inspiration or reasons why I should have NO excuses show themselves just at the right time! As I ran this morning, with a buddy of mine who is much faster than me, I kept this story in the forefront of my mind. I know that I want to get faster…I also know that trying to get faster is PAINFUL for me! HA! However, if you want what you want, you have to do what you gotta do!

Check out this article: http://www.runnersworld.com/races/mike-fremont-91-finishes-knoxville-half-marathon-304

91year old

91 and still running half marathons? Seriously? Do you know what that says to me every time I want to just be a couch potato? Or when I want to stop running and walk? Or when I simply want to cry when climbing a hill on my bike? It says, “SHUT UP AND GET OVER IT! Mike Fremont gets it in…so can you!!”

So think about this man…this VERY inspirational man…when your mind throws doubt and laziness in the mix. Because barring some injury, there is no excuse for you not to just Tri.

Happy Hump Day RYPE-er!

Leave a Reply

