Day Five…

…and RYPEness, your girl wants a Twinkie in the worst way. Don’t ask me where the mere thought of a Twinkie came from, or even why I would want that toxic spongy goodness in the first place. I just wanted to be 100% honest with you all…so there it is. I want a Twinkie.

Other than that, I am feeling REALLY good! Its amazing how we totally disregard advice that is most obvious, isn’t it? I mean, it’s not hard to understand that if we put good stuff in, we get good stuff out….mind, body and soul! And what I learned these past few days is that, you can use some fresh herbs and seasonings to make really healthy stuff taste really, really good. I have fallen in love with the earthy and satisfying taste of mushrooms, onions, spinach and a touch of garlic sauteed lightly in just a touch of olive oil. And how using that yummy broth recipe (Tuesday’s post) when making brown rice makes that rice SUPERCALIFRAGILISTICALLY YUMMY!!!

tomato

Down 7 pounds, skin’s nice and clear, and energy level is great! What’s even better, I am excited about keeping all of these healthy recipes in constant rotation during the week. Because not only were they healthy, they were easy.

Eat wise RYPEness! Your body depends on it!

Happy Easter!

Leave a Reply

