TGIF RYPEness!!
Yo!!! Never in a million years would I have thought of these substitutions! And this is SO right on time because on Monday I am going to start the 7 Stage Detox. I did this detox once before and loved it!  The 7 Stages in Detox Diet are:

 

  • Stage 1 Liquids only
  • Stage 2 Liquids and fruit only
  • Stage 3 Add raw vegetables
  • Stage 4 Add cooked vegetables and brown rice
  • Stage 5 Add beans, lentils, nuts and seeds
  • Stage 6 Add grains and live yogurt
  • Stage 7 Add fish

And that’s IT! For me…Monday and Tuesday are going to be tough, but by the time Wednesday rolls around and I can have raw veggies I think I will be OK. As a matter of fact, I have some really yummy raw food recipes….like tacos….that I will share. Yeah….tacos!!
Anyway, have a great weekend and try to incorporate some of these healthy tips into your diet!
RYPE and loving it!

Leave a Reply

