Why Tri?…

….cause its sexy, that’s why!

Hey there RYPEness!

So today I had a bit of a panic attack! April 28th is my first triathlon of the season, and its about 5 weeks away. To date, I have been on my trusty Felt once, and in the pool like….none.

YIKES!

I am not going to worry too much though. I am going to use the Huntersville Sprint Tri to gauge my fitness at this point and determine what I need to do to improve my time for the next race on the agenda. Actually, for me I find this a good way to start a season. I have kinda gotten started, but not focused. I signed up for Huntersville, so there is no backing out. I will very likely be embarrassed by my time which will kick my lazy butt into gear! What a plan, right? 🙂 HA!! The key to this fitness thing?….find what works for YOU!! For me, not wanting to embarrass myself twice is a good enough reason to remain focused!

Anyone want to join me? COME ON!…I am sure its going to be a fun race. SIGN UP HERE!

IMG_3203

We can struggle through this one together, then get ready to have some real fun….like heading to Asheville, NC to do the Enka Sprint at the Biltmore on June 15th!! Yeah…that got your attention, didnt it?

Have a RYPE week!

Leave a Reply

