Run RYPEness Run…

Hey there RYPEness,

You know…I have to stand back sometimes and laugh at myself. Ten years ago, you would have NEVER heard of me trying to encourage anyone to get out and run, because I hated doing it myself! You can ask some of my buddies from high school that I played basketball with about my attitude towards running and they will tell you about countless lies I told to get out of running sprints and stuff in practice! Despite the fact that I was actually pretty fast and my father encouraged it, I quit track cause the thought of running for hours during practice turned my stomach.

But…look at me now! At age 16 I wouldn’t run to save my life, but at 44 I am doing marathons. IT’S NEVER TOO LATE TO START LIVING A HEALTHY LIFESTYLE!

723184-1350-0038s

A marathon finisher? Yep!

Did you know that doctors have long suspected that exercise can lift the mood and now regular exercise routines are being investigated in the context of patients with depression and anxiety? Exercise can help release endorphins and neurotransmitters that trigger positive feelings. It can also boost your confidence, take your mind off worries and lead to more social interaction if you go to a gym or come out and run with a group of really cool ladies who are getting RYPE!

Endurance events empower us, plain and simple.

So even if you are not going to accept my challenge of taking on a whole triathlon, why don’t you come out and join us for some weekly fun and easy runs? You will be amazed at how your body will react to the introduction of running, and even more amazed at how maintaining this regular routine will change your whole life for the better!
Group_02
Hyped 2b RYPE!
Leave a Reply

